We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Will Forster

Add Will Forster to your addressbook by scanning this barcode with your mobile phone.

Will Forster Headshot

Woking South, Woking

20 Elmcroft
Fairview Avenue
GU22 7NX

07980 971078 (mobile)

Download these details as an electronic business card

Since 2009, Will Forster has been the County Councillor for Woking South, covering much of Mount Hermon, Barnsbury and the villages of Kingfield, Mayford, Sutton Green and Westfield.

At County Hall, Will is Vice Chairman of the Council's member of the Resources and Performance Select Committee, which scrutinises the Council's financial, legal and property matters.

During his time as a County Councillor, he succeeded in getting Surrey County Council to help its European Union (EU) staff and children in care apply for 'settled status' post-Brexit, oppose Government cuts to schools and pay its staff the Living Wage.

Will is also a Borough Councillor. He was originally elected to Woking Borough Council for the then ward of Kingfield and Westfield in 2011, but following boundary changes in 2016, he now represents Hoe Valley ward. Between 2014 and 2017, Will led the Lib Dem Group on the Borough Council, when he achieved a 100% discount on Council Tax for young people who recently left the care system.

In 2018/19, Will served as Mayor of Woking. He was hugely proud to serve as Mayor of his hometown, to tour the Borough in support of the great local community, and to promote his Mayoral Charity - the York Road Project, which supports local homeless people.

Will stood to be Woking's Lib Dem MP in the 2019 General Election. Although he did not get over the line in Woking, he led the Lib Dems to their best result in a decade. He finished a strong second with 31% of the vote, increased the party's vote share by 13% and slashed the Conservative majority to around 9,000 votes.